Denim * Ankara

IMG_1649

Fashion is the armor to survive the reality of everyday life.” — Bill Cunningham
 Hallo loves, am back! Trying to work out a posting schedule since am about to start my exams but it’s proving to be quite the task. 

In other news, am wearing my one and only ankara/kitenge skirt. We bought the fabric at the Tanzania border on vacation, it was love at first sight. I had the skirt made about 2 years ago (a year later)  and then just left it in the closet (basic me). 

When I came across it the other day,  I thought “This should be on the blog” and here it is! Pairing it with a denim shirt is obvious I know but the pattern in the kitenge worked really great (kind of matchy matchy) especially with the shoes. It’s a warm and colorful ensemble  for this Nairobi weather  

IMG_1645IMG_1639IMG_1637IMG_1643IMG_1648



3 Comments Add yours

  1. kangethe mbugua says:

    Hallo too you look fabulous girl,ladies(esp my sizs) need to see this

    1. serahjasmine says:

      Thank you
      Don’t forget to share it with them

Leave a Reply

